Walter White Acrylic

IMG_0656IMG_0655
Over the past few months I’ve been inspired to start my attempt at painting. My younger sister is awesome at painting with acrylics on canvas (find her work on instagram under “emilywetzel” – she’s heavily inspired by Charmaine Olivia’s work) so I’m optimistic of the family genes playing in my favor. Drawing (while I’m no insane sketcher) is my stronger suit as far as art projects go, but I’m ready to take the plunge and get some color on my new set of canvas. Being obsessed with Breaking Bad (as is the majority of America), I decided Walter White would be my guinea pig artproject of the week.

As you can see, I’m still in the awkward beginner’s phase of painting, but i’m content with how it turned out. Not sure where the altered look specifically happened, but I somehow managed to transform Walter White into a hipster – somewhere in between my sketch and my finished painting.

PS: If your not a fan of the color scheme – I’m sorry, but I bought the cheapest set of acrylic paints I could find and I’m no color-mixing master. yet.

One response to “Walter White Acrylic

Leave a comment